Album Of The Year winners 1995-2015

Ever since 1995, I have been compiling music based charts and lists. Way before The Andy Derer Show, I had a weekly Billboard-esque list called ADCharts. Picture a Spotify playlist, but from 1997, and you get the idea. At the end of every year I would pick an Album Of The Year which I would pick by the year’s end and not be able to go back and edit. Some of these albums have fallen out of favor… (Remember “Them Crooked Vultures” or 50 Cent’s “The Massacre”) others have actually gained importance in my life (“Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness,” “OK Computer” and “Hello Nasty”). Here is the complete list of Album Of The Year winners.

Andy Derer’s Album Of The Year Winners 

2015 Blur – The Magic Whip

2014 Sun Kil Moon – Benji

2013 Daft Punk – Random Access Memories

2012 Neil Young & Crazy Horse – Psychedelic Pill

2011 REM – Collapse Into Now

2010 Kanye West – My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy

2009 Them Crooked Vultures – Them Crooked Vultures

2008 Kanye West – 808’s & Heartbreak

2007 Radiohead – In Rainbows

2006 Gnarls Barkley – St. Elsewhere

2005 50 Cent – The Massacre

2004 Kanye West – The College Dropout

2003 50 Cent – Get Rich Or Die Trying

2002 Eminem – The Eminem Show

2001 Weezer – Weezer

2000 Eminem – The Marshall Mathers LP

1999 Beck – Midnite Vultures

1998 The Beastie Boys – Hello Nasty

1997 Radiohead – OK Computer

1996  Beck – Odelay

1995  The Smashing Pumpkins – Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: